14 Senators Decamp from APC to PDP

14 Senators from the APC to decamped to the PDP today, the Senators were led by Dino Melaye and Rabiu Kwankwaso of Kogi and Kano states.

A list of the defection of the Senators to the Peoples Democratic Party was received by the Senate President Bukola Saraki.

There was a rowdy session at the National Assembly on Tuesday, July 24, as 15 Senators dumped the ruling APC. The Senators, including Dino Melaye and Abdul-Azeez Nyako, announced their defection at the Senate plenary on Tuesday, July 24.

Below is a full list of the 15 Senators who joined the PDP today:

1. Senator Tejouso

2. Senator Shaaba

3. Senator Gemade

4. Senator Dino Melaye

5. Senator Shittu

6. Senator Rafiu

7. Senator Shitu Ubali

8. Senator Isa Misau

9. Senator Suleiman Hunkuyi

10. Senator Monsurat

11. Senator Abdullahi Danbaba

12. Senator Bayero Nafada

13. Senator Suleiman Nazif



Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *